Reviews For Unexpected
Reviewer: Callisto Moon Signed Date: October 25, 2009 - 11:38 pm Title: Did we?

Wow! Probably the best Sheppard/Weir fan fic I have ever read.! Great job!

Reviewer: gottaluvit Signed Date: May 18, 2009 - 07:45 am Title: Did we?

Wow! What a brilliant story. I laughed, cried, almost had an anxiety attack, and sighed in blissful joy at the end.

I found this story when I was looking for podfic and stumbled across the first three parts podficed, I almost didn't go and read it because I have some eye trouble and long fics can be a pain, hence looking for podfic. But I am so glad I did start reading because it's totally worth the sore eyes and headache I now have.

One of the best fics I have ever read. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: lizzie57 Signed Date: April 15, 2009 - 06:35 pm Title: Did we?

Know this review is ages since you wrote this but only found this site by chance. Had to let you know how impressed I was. Read the whole thing in three days -glad I didn't have to wait for updates! Your story blew me away! (Some minor grammar and story line errors but nothing that detracted from the overalll story). I was amazed how you just nailed all the characters! Loved the mix of atlantis and sg1 and thought your portrayal of Jack was brill. Shep and weir absolutely awesome -loved them both. Creative brilliance!

Reviewer: ele_belly Signed Date: November 18, 2008 - 11:37 pm Title: surfacing

*falls off chair* These chapters just keep getting longer! lol, this is a fantastic fic, I'm really enjoying reading it!

Reviewer: Hannah554 Signed Date: September 06, 2007 - 06:34 pm Title: city of light

This has been a fantastic story. I love how everything came together in the end and the scenes between John and Elizabeth were just adorable. Once again you almost made me cry with how beautifully written this is.

Fantastic Job!

Author's Response: Thank you sweetheart! I'm so glad you liked it. *hugs*

Reviewer: Hannah554 Signed Date: August 27, 2007 - 06:24 pm Title: eternal

I really love this entire story and this chapter was just amazing. It was beautifully written and felt so realistic, it almost made me cry.

Fantastic Job!

Author's Response: thank you very much! you're very sweet and I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: fex Signed Date: August 18, 2007 - 10:16 am Title: Ragnarok

GOD, Opal!!!!! You can't leave us like that!! Please! Update soon!!

Ok, said that, let's go on with the review... *g*
First: you KILLED Carson!!!! Noooo! *goes to hide somewhere and cries*
He will come back right?? Right???
Second: OMG, Teyla!! You really have a wicked mind sometimes, you know? (I hope "wicked" is the right word, I'm sure I'll unintentionally offend someone with my english, one day! lol!). However, very clever idea, feeding off ascendd beings... you should be a writer, I tell you, not those other ptb....
Third: I got that I'll have the honor to see little Sheppard, next chapter? Please, I can stand some dear character's death if I try very hard, but not with Elizabeth/John/baby/Rodney one, ok?? I'm asking you that as a very appreciated favour (me like *all* the other readers, I guess...)

Fantastic chapter, I can't wait for the next one! (May I hope it will come out before London? *bbbbg*)

Author's Response: I'm actually going to end it Friday, so we'll see how that goes. *hugs* and thanks hon

Reviewer: Anuna Signed Date: August 17, 2007 - 10:06 pm Title: Ragnarok

Okay, I'm biting my nails for the next chapter!!! This fic is amazing. Amazing. Your every description and dialogue is perfect. I hope Elizabeth will be fine!

Author's Response: thanks! I should be up soon because I'm on a deadline ;)

Reviewer: fex Signed Date: August 13, 2007 - 09:12 pm Title: old ways

wow.... please update soon, though I know it would be a little difficult, since you'll be out of... country!! ;)
Very beautiful chapter, I love how you write John and Elizabeth relationship, usually after the first kiss, the first experiences as lovers, things get boring, but they are perfectly believable and sweet like there still was UST. You are a great writer. Thanks for having shared this beautiful story.

Author's Response: wow! thank you very much. You've made me very happy with what I have. ;)

Reviewer: Hannah554 Signed Date: July 10, 2007 - 03:58 pm Title: reshaping

I really like this story and this was a great chapter.

Author's Response: thanks darling!

Reviewer: claraon Signed Date: July 10, 2007 - 02:44 pm Title: reshaping

great chapter as always. update soon !

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: KellyMullins Signed Date: July 08, 2007 - 05:18 pm Title: Did we?

I'm eagerly awaiting more... you have me worrying about everyone, poor freaked out Liz, and Teyla... are we ever going to be able to get her back? I'm also being throughly entertained by just the idea of Carson's "Mission" keep going, I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! It'll work out in the end (I hope...) :)

Reviewer: sylvie Signed Date: June 27, 2007 - 07:49 am Title: Did we?

I so much enjoy this story. Can't wait for Liz to have the baby.

Author's Response: Thanks! That should be intersting.

Reviewer: sylvie Signed Date: May 27, 2007 - 09:49 pm Title: becoming

Hi I'm from the Netherlands. I just found this page and stories a week ago and I'm really hooked. Can't wait for this one to continue. Would be nice if the official writers used some of this in the series. Stargate Atlantis meets Battlestar Calactica. Great job!!!

Author's Response: I love Battlestar. *big grin* thanks very much!

Reviewer: Megs Signed Date: May 26, 2007 - 03:03 am Title: becoming

I am really enjoying this story and am glad to see it continued. I hope you continue to update!

Author's Response: Should be another one soon. I'm in China until June 10th, so I'll do what I can. Thanks!

Reviewer: Cartersg1 Signed Date: May 25, 2007 - 11:45 am Title: Did we?

quite good.

Reviewer: mrssheppard Signed Date: May 23, 2007 - 11:09 am Title: becoming

I love it when you update this story! I just wish it wasn't so long between updates. Love that Elizabeth knows how the crystals in the chair work. And I love the line: "I'm the leader, I'm supposed to have scientists to do this for me." *Grins*

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish I was less busy too. Fanfic is much more fun than work! ;)

Reviewer: Suzotchka Signed Date: March 28, 2007 - 01:22 am Title: weary

YAY! Glad to see an update! I absolutely love this story. I know I keep saying it, but I really do! And I love how Eliz:Dabeth stole Johns t-shirt!

Reviewer: arcticmoonshadow Signed Date: March 27, 2007 - 05:49 pm Title: weary

Yay! I'm the first to review! Happy update day! God, I love this story. The Jack/Elizabeth scene, the John!Chair scene, Elizabeth!Chair, JohnElizabeth!Chair, it's like a kinky threesome. Okay, anyways. *happy dance*

Being pregnant in that situation (well, anytime, really) doesn't sound like much fun. ;)

Author's Response: I wasn't entirely sure if the chair could work that way...but I liked it, so I went with it. (Glad you agree!) Being pregnant's not too bad, (otherwise none of us would be here) ;) There are happy moments to it coming, I promise! Just have to spiral down for a bit first.

Reviewer: arcticmoonshadow Signed Date: March 17, 2007 - 03:10 am Title: numb

And the cute continues! Well, except for poor Carson...*sob*...but oh, angsty Lizzie and caring John! I love them so! "I love you"--so cute. *loves*

Though I don't review, I read it...and reread it. I had a bad day and it made me happy to read it again. *grin*

Author's Response: Thanks! good to know you can read it again and stil enjoy it. ;) Sorry you had a rough day though.

Reviewer: Ankareeda Signed Date: January 31, 2007 - 04:29 pm Title: the lost

Poor confuzzled ;) Lizzie. I loved the part with John and Lorne, carrying our sleeping beauty around. *ggg* Great chapter again! :D

Author's Response: Thanks....I like Lorne, he's like that really great little brother. :)

Reviewer: Keladry Signed Date: January 29, 2007 - 06:12 pm Title: the lost

LOVED the Sam/Elizabeth conversation, beautifully done! The rest of it, too. Very nice chapter!

Author's Response: I really think they both need more female friends and I like them together that way. Thanks!

Reviewer: Vicky Signed Date: January 29, 2007 - 10:54 am Title: the lost

Fantastic chapter!! And oh noes he Odyssey!

Author's Response: bad bad Replicators...blowing up so many things... Thanks!

Reviewer: shannyfish Signed Date: January 21, 2007 - 08:49 pm Title: falling

Awwww yet another gigantic chapter to the epic story EHEHEHEHEHEE and I get to REVIEW since I was away and didn't get to beta this chapter *huggles Opal* It is fantastical! I love the wedding it's so nicely done and I love how no one can have a free moment of peace...cuz that's just how the Stargate Universe works! EHEHE!

Author's Response: *huggles back* thank you dear!!

Reviewer: Indiansummer Signed Date: January 16, 2007 - 10:47 pm Title: Did we?

Hi. I read all chapters this week and Iīm so in it now. It is just like a drug, I couldnīt stop to read. You have a wonderful narrative style, your charakters act and speak IC and you wrote a complete new season. A season I would love to watch. I just can fancy John as a growing father like you descripe him. So affectionately, caring and Dutiful. I love the small scenes where Elisabeth and John are alone. You let them handle so openly with each other, itīs is like sugar for my soul. I would love to read more of this scenes. Oh and it is amazing that the whole SG1 Team has survived and is now in Atlantis too. And the wedding between Jack and Sam *squeee* FINALLY *gg* Oh... but I do hope Teyla and Carson can escape from Michael. They all have enough problems and enemys, they donīt need Michael on their list too. Iīm very curious if they really want to give the wraith the dates about earth and the milky way galaxi. Because that would not be fair. There are more occupied planets in the milky-way galaxi and they need the protegtion from Atlantis just as well as Earth did it. What you write is not only a love-story. I admit my first reason to read was the baby-thing. It is just my kink *sorry* But I read on because of the fact that you write really thrilling. Permantly happens things I did not expect. Like blowing away Earth...tststs...
Okay, I end here, because I want you to write the next chapter and not read my Review *gg*
Yours, Indi :-)

You must login (register) to review.

Layout:

Stargate Atlantis and all characters are © Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc., the Sci Fi Channel, and Acme Shark. No infringement is intended. All hosted works are © their respective owners and may not be used or reproduced without the owners' permission.