Reviews For Sunrise and Sunset
Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: June 30, 2009 - 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 12

Any chance of a sequel? Where Elizabeth gets her sight back & she & John get to go back to Atlantis? I'd really love it if you'd do a sequel.

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint you, but I'd say there's little chance of a sequel. I started writing it, got sidetracked and never made it back. I would like to write it someday since I did have it all planned out, but I'm not sure when that might be. I'm glad you liked my story though!

Reviewer: Suzaku Signed Date: September 12, 2008 - 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 12

The story was really good! I lijked all the events that went on and kept it interesting. I wish they would have stayed in atlantis though!

Reviewer: irony_rocks Signed Date: August 28, 2008 - 09:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hello!

You've been nominated in the Sheppard/Weir Fan Awards 2008! This comment is to inform you that you should have received an email from swawards(at)gmail(dot)com with more information and instructions on how to confirm your nomination. If you have received this email, ignore this comment. ;) If you haven't, then you should have! Perhaps your spam filter prevented it? Perhaps we simply could not find your email address? Either way, contact us at swawards(at)gmail(dot)com. Please include your user name in the correspondence. Failure to respond to our email will result in the forfeiture of any nominations.

Congratulations again! We hope to hear from you ASAP!

Also, feel free to snag one of our nomination buttons to show off your accomplishment!

Reviewer: krisrussel Signed Date: June 19, 2008 - 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 12

OMG... This is one of the absolute best fics I ever read!! And I have read a lot of them ;^)
But maybe you can write a companion piece, something that says if Elizabeth ever regains her sight and if she doesn't, does John really return to Atlantis 2 years later and if he does, how do they cope with being apart...
Only suggesting ;^)

Reviewer: tatablp Signed Date: September 06, 2007 - 06:56 am Title: Chapter 12

OMG! that story was so beautiful!! I cried at the end ;__; so sad!!!

wonderful job with the fanfiction ^^

Reviewer: lily Signed Date: November 20, 2006 - 04:04 am Title: Chapter 12

This story is wonderful. I love long, plotty stories and I have huge admiration for anyone who can do that without resorting to filler. There was nothing superfluous at all in here, just great characterizations of both of them, great dialogue, and a wonderful tenderness without any sap. I actually created an account just so that I could review this story.

Author's Response: Thanks again, I really appreciate your comments. Especially since you saw so many of the things I was hoping to convey and get right. I'm glad I could move you to create an account and I very much appreciate you taking the time to review. It's nice to know when we get something right :)

Reviewer: lily Signed Date: November 20, 2006 - 04:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Love this story. I left a more detailed review after the last chapter (at least I think I did, but the site may have swallowed it - I'll have to make sure it actually posted) but I wanted to point out one tiny error - you wrote "Tantamount to that mission, and the most important part...". Tantamount means the equivalent of something - "tantamount to murder". Did you perhaps mean to use "paramount"? Sorry, it's the journalism major in me.

Author's Response: Didn't see the more detailed review, but that's ok, I certainly appreciate the effort though! As for your question about tantamount versus paramount, I think in that case it could go either way. I think I was trying to say that the mission and keeping Elizabeth safe were on an equal level in John's mind. I don't know for sure, but I do know there are some errors here and there in the story that slipped by even my beta's watchful eyes. And she edits magazines for a living, so that just goes to show none of us get it right all the time! Thanks for your comments!

Reviewer: Lorelei Signed Date: October 19, 2006 - 06:29 am Title: Chapter 1

I just wanted to say. . . breathtaking. There are just no other words. It was beautiful! Thank you for sharing it and I look forward to much more! (hint, hint :))

This story actually has a very special significance to me. There is so much I want to say but it will suffice to say I was just recently diagnosed with a disease that has cost me about 80% of my hearing and has meant both a career change and major life adjustment. In it's own way this story was very encouraging to me and I thought it was beautiful how you handled both deafness and blindness. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. Your hints are well founded, I really do want to get going on the sequel but time gets eaten up by work and real life. The story seems so insignificant compared to your life changing events but I am touched that it could have some effect. I wish you the best of luck!

Reviewer: Oparu Signed Date: September 22, 2006 - 02:35 am Title: Chapter 12

Wow, what a beuaitful story. I love how you ended it. Leaving so much up to our imaginations. Your descriptions of being both blind and deaf and delicately and wonderfully done.

Marvelous in every regard. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review and kind words. Your reaction is the kind I'd hoped to hear.

Reviewer: pandora33 Signed Date: September 10, 2006 - 03:48 pm Title: Chapter 12

Best fic i've ever read! Wonderful. Every line reads as if you've spent hours writing it. Thanks!!

....epilogue....please... it's just so good!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I did spend a whole lot of time (probably too much) thinking about this story, but I'm glad some of that shows. I do have a sequel planned, hopefully I'll get to it in the near future. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 20, 2006 - 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

A little too... PG-13 for me, but good writing.

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 20, 2006 - 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 6

More great writing! I love the crossover with SG-1. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 19, 2006 - 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

I like the way that you're giving bits and pieces of the whole story. I can't wait to see how John and Elizabeth work together to stay safe and get free. Good writing!

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 19, 2006 - 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 3

Another great chapter! You did a really good job thinking out their backgrounds, and melding their needs together so that they are perfect for each other! Can't wait to read more, it's getting sparky... :)

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 19, 2006 - 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 2

AWWWW!! This chapter is SOOO sweet! I love their little banter together, and coupled with the suspence of knowing what comes next... Great writing!

Reviewer: Center Starr Signed Date: July 17, 2006 - 02:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Very well written. I especially like the beginning. You have a really sweet first chapter here, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope the rest of the chapters continue to hold your attention!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 09:36 am Title: Chapter 12

awww its the end? Will there be a sequel? i would have thought we find out if Elizabeth's vision returns! If John has to keep his promise! I hope there's a sequel, this was really a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for all your reviews! That was nice of you to take the time. There will be a sequel though I'll admit it's going to be awhile. I'm working on another John and Elizabeth story first, then I'll be coming back to the sequel to this story.

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 09:30 am Title: Chapter 11

i love how you have them both almost have their individual agendas and how they're both looking out for the other or at least trying to as much as possible

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 09:18 am Title: Chapter 10

great chapter! love the insights on their thoughts throughout!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 08:47 am Title: Chapter 9

awwwww i think the indesicion between John and Elizabeth is great! And how neither can sleep in the middle of the night without the other... Great work!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 07:58 am Title: Chapter 8

awwww i love Sam's advice! and how she's so concerned and gentle with john!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 06:51 am Title: Chapter 7

awwww hehehe i love how Elizabeth freaks out hehe i can so see how someone would do that after being held captive relying on one other person only. GREAT STORY SO FAR!!!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 06:05 am Title: Chapter 6

i love how you really show john's reactions to each individual in this chapter and then the twist you add at the end!

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 05:51 am Title: Chapter 5

awwwwwww poor john!!!!!! but yay for the rescue! hehehe gotta love timing

Reviewer: atlantis child Signed Date: July 08, 2006 - 05:16 am Title: Chapter 4

oooooo i like how you go back and forth filling in the blanks in the story! great story so far!

You must login (register) to review.
Stargate Atlantis and all characters are © Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc., the Sci Fi Channel, and Acme Shark. No infringement is intended. All hosted works are © their respective owners and may not be used or reproduced without the owners' permission.