Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: August 12, 2014 - 06:08 am Title: Return to Atlantis

Couldn't they use artificial skin to replace the skin John lost?

Author's Response: My reasoning is that the damage has mostly healed over by now, so there just isn't any real way for them to connect the artificial skin to his own face, particularly since the injury happened when he was still growing and has therefore changed even further since then.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: August 10, 2014 - 12:09 pm Title: Return to Atlantis

OMG FINALLY!! Thank you for finally updating! I totally agree with your "dragging out John & Elizabeth's relationship" as you put it. It's still too soon. On another note, I don't understand why plastic surgery would be impractical for John. With all the alien technology the SGC has acquired over the years, as well as US medial advances, why wouldn't doctors be able to fix John's face? This continues to be a great story. Please hurry with the next chapter.

Author's Response: The basic problem is that there's too much damage to what remains of his face; there just isn't enough flesh left for them to be able to remould it into a more 'appealing' appearance, and the damage is too old for most healing technology to work (Assuming that it WOULD work considering that John technically wasn't 'injured', but just lost data while being teleported).
That said, glad you liked it; hope the sequel continues to interest you.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: June 28, 2014 - 01:35 am Title: Meet the Sheppards

I'd hoped that John's dad would have kept things civil instead of bringing up the old argument. It's too bad John never got to see his mom again. At least he's squared with his family now. This continues to be a great story. Please hurry with the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: June 09, 2014 - 06:55 am Title: Reflecting on Earth

OMG you FINALLY updated!! This is a great chapter. I can't wait to see how John does in his new role. Hopefully he won't screw it up. I can't wait to see how his reunion with his family goes. Is he going to have his face fixed anytime soon? Please don't make me wait so long for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope to have the next chapter up soon, I assure you; I was mainly delayed because I was waiting to hear from my beta on a few scenes.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: February 03, 2014 - 08:48 pm Title: The Phantom and the IOA

I'm glad John seems to know how to deal with bureaucrats considering he probably never had to deal with people like that in the Pegasus Galaxy. It's going to be interesting to see who John picks to work with. Ronon, maybe? If he's going to learn Earth tactics I hope he's a fast learner. This continues to be an awesome story. Please hurry with the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: October 21, 2013 - 08:51 am Title: Changing Roles

Well Sumner's leaving Atlantis is no loss. It's going to be interesting to see how Elizabeth manages to convince Stargate Command & the IOA to let John become part of the team. I hope John & his family get along. This is a great chapter. Please hurry with the next one.

Author's Response: Well, official recommendations and experience will help, but you'll just have to wait and see how that goes next chapter; the family reunion will take a bit longer, but I have some ideas that I think everyone will find interesting.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: September 26, 2013 - 08:03 am Title: History of the Phantom

Wow. Hopefully Teyla & Ronon will control themselves this time. I still think Beckett could help John regarding his face. I also believe that it wouldn't hurt John to reunite with his family. His dad can't be the same person now. This story continues to be amazing. Please hurry with the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: August 31, 2013 - 01:26 pm Title: Under the Mask

OMG you FINALLY updated! I love this chapter!! I can't wait to read John's life story. So is the other Elizabeth still alive like she was in the tv episode? PLEASE hurry with the next chapter.

Author's Response: No, she's dead; old-Elizabeth died after she told John about everything he needed to know, but I'll fill you in on other details later.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: July 29, 2013 - 09:08 pm Title: Reunion

Oh I'd love to see John unmasked but that would be skipping some really good action. Can you get both the rigging and the capturing/unmasking into one chapter? If not, I can wait until the next chapter for the unmasking. Just please hurry with the next 2 chapters. This is still an awesome story!

Author's Response: I'll see how things work out; I just hope you like the final revelation about what's under the mask...

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: July 07, 2013 - 12:06 pm Title: The General and the Phantom

Great chapter! I hope John can prevent O'Neil & Woosley from being captured by the Replicators like they were in the show. This continues to be an awesome story. Please update very soon.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: June 21, 2013 - 08:44 am Title: City in Peril

I know John didn't like the Ancients but you'd think he'd at least have tried to save some of them. I hope he has some way to fight the Replicators if it becomes necessary(and I'm pretty sure it will). I also wish Sumner would get over himself for once. This continues to be a great story. Please update very soon.

Author's Response: My reasoning is that the Asurans were able to track the Ancients directly while humans were more of an anomaly to their sensors- Ancients would stand out while humans would only be visible if they were actively looking for them-, so John couldn't have saved the Ancients even if he'd wanted to.
Sumner-wise... let's just say his time is coming to a close.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: May 24, 2013 - 08:30 am Title: The Phantom Speaks

I love that John told Helia off. I never thought the Ancients deserved any respect either because of those very reasons. I can't wait to find out how the old Elizabeth managed to get young John to Atlantis, and why John is hiding her body in a room. Please update VERY soon.

Author's Response: My thoughts exactly; they built Atlantis, but does that give them the right to boot out the people who've made it their home just because they'll be uncomfortable elsewhere? Still a couple of chapters to go before you get those answers, but I'll tell you this; John arriving in Atlantis when he did was an accident.

Reviewer: XakliaAeryn Signed Date: May 17, 2013 - 04:38 pm Title: What's in a Name?

More please! :-D

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: May 11, 2013 - 11:07 am Title: What's in a Name?

Ouch. I guess it was to be expected that Elizabeth would take his staying away from Earth personally. I wonder what happened to get the teenaged John Sheppard to Atlantis and away from his parents. I hope the Ancients don't find him because there's no guarantee that they won't find out ABOUT him. Great chapter. Please hurry with the next one.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: April 24, 2013 - 08:01 am Title: Same First Name

John should have realized that sooner or later someone would find out something about him. I don't know why he's worried about Elizabeth finding out. She's not going to get him in trouble. Can't wait for the next chapter. I want to see how John manages to prevent the Ancients from kicking him off Atlantis.

Author's Response: He has some issues with people back home; let's leave it at that for now (And I won't say more about the Ancient thing to avoid spoilers).

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: April 15, 2013 - 08:54 am Title: To Him, I Am Beauty Beyond Compare

Great chapter. I hope the answers to Elizabeth's questions come VERY soon. Please hurry with the next chapter.

Author's Response: If all goes as planned, she'll be learning lot more about John over the next few chapters...

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: March 25, 2013 - 09:46 pm Title: The Phantom in My Mind

I can't wait until she finds out the answer to her last question there at the end. Terrific chapter! I'm looking forward to the next one. Please don't make me wait so long this time.

Author's Response: Got a bit on at the moment, but I'm hoping to have the next chapter up soon; we're a couple of chapters away from Elizabeth learning a VERY vital clue in her quest to understand the Phantom (And next chapter has an interesting 'chat' between the two of them...)

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: February 04, 2013 - 09:53 pm Title: The Real World

Interesting chapter. Personally I think that Elizabeth is in denial about her feelings for John. It's certainly more than infatuation by now. This continues to be a great story. Please update very soon.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: December 26, 2012 - 08:49 am Title: Pre-Mission Reflections

I can't wait to see if John rescues Elizabeth in this version of "The Real World" the same way he did on the show. I'm in love with this story. Please update very soon.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: November 29, 2012 - 02:01 am Title: Rescuing the Runner

Hopefully John will be in the next chapter. This continues to be a great story. Can't wait to read your version of "Progeny". I'm looking forward to seeing if John "rescues" her like he did in the tv episode.

Author's Response: In acknowledgement of your continued loyalty in keeping up with this fic, I'll tell you this; "Progeny" will be basically skimmed over, but I have some DEFINITE plans for "The Real World"...

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: November 03, 2012 - 04:24 pm Title: Loss of a Runner

I wish that tptb had bothered to explore Elizabeth's feelings, background, expertise, etc. the way you do. She never got a chance to really grow on the show. You should have been the writer for Stargate Atlantis. The show most likely would still be on the air. This continues to be a great story. Please update very soon.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it; I hope the future plot developments I have planned meet with your approval.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: September 17, 2012 - 08:11 am Title: Breaking the Habit

Judging by the reactions to his face so far I hope Elizabeth has a strong stomach when she sees it. This is a great chapter. Please update very soon.

Author's Response: Let's just say that part of the reaction from Pegasus natives is because they assume John's something he's not because of what happened to his face; you'll find out more later.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: August 10, 2012 - 07:33 am Title: Rejection

If anytime was the best time for John to control his temper, this was the time. He needs to remember to think first & act second. I never did like the Lucius episodes however you did a good job here. Can't wait to see what John has in store for Lucius.

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: July 03, 2012 - 09:17 pm Title: The Fallen Ascended One

You know, considering that it was the Ancients who created the Wraith you'd think they'd be willing to help get rid of them since it's the Ancients fault that the Wraith became a threat. It must be nice to ascend & escape all responsibility for the problems you create & leave everyone else to deal with it. I stopped watching SG1 after O'Neil left so I don't know how the Ori came into being except weren't they Ancients too? Just evil ones? This continues to be a great story. Please update very soon.

Author's Response: Basically, the Ori were Ancients who Ascended and then split from their fellows because they believed their new state gave them the right to rule others, particularly since they found some way to gain power from the belief of lower beings. Trust me, I have plans regarding the Ancients' arrogance that will REALLY annoy John when the time comes for those issues to be dealt with...

Reviewer: Lizfan Signed Date: June 08, 2012 - 05:44 am Title: The Low Point

Aw poor Ford. I was hoping he could be saved. At least Michael was stopped(for now). Looking forward to the next chapter. Please update very soon.

You must login (register) to review.
Stargate Atlantis and all characters are © Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc., the Sci Fi Channel, and Acme Shark. No infringement is intended. All hosted works are © their respective owners and may not be used or reproduced without the owners' permission.