Reviewer: shepweir always Signed Date: November 25, 2009 - 04:05 am Title: Chapter 1

So funny. Landry trying the eye sex thing. Let's face it no one does it better than SPARKY. You did a great job. Love your work.

Reviewer: shipper scifi Signed Date: November 07, 2009 - 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was brilliant! I read it in stages because I was laughing so damn hard. Absolutely perfect, you totally took the mick and yet picked up on that 'aspect' we've all noticed in SGA.

Reviewer: drewandian Signed Date: October 14, 2009 - 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

*giggles* that was great....spot on characterizations! :) Carson...tee hee...

Reviewer: Atri Signed Date: June 12, 2009 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very good story. Always wondered if someone of the Expedition picked up on that look.

Reviewer: Anuna Signed Date: February 26, 2009 - 09:18 am Title: Chapter 1

It's so unbelievably humbling to hear a high praise from you - I'm in awe with your writing skill and how you portray these people, and I agree with gateraid, this is something we could have seen on the show itself.

Thank you for this story, it was beautiful! I'm eagerly expecting to read more from you - you are my idol too :)

Reviewer: Ankareeda Signed Date: February 25, 2009 - 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hilarious! *giggles* Great work!

Reviewer: fex Signed Date: February 25, 2009 - 10:52 am Title: Chapter 1

Whoa! Come here through Anuna's rec and now I'm really happy I followed her advice! It's been awesome to read it! Characters are totally on spot and it was fantastic from the start to the end!

I can't hope for a sequel where Elizabeth and John are told about Landry's questions, can I? Remember James Bond... never say never. *g*
Thank you for sharing this with us!

Author's Response: I bow to Anuna--she's my idol! Well, like you said, never say never. Maybe someday 'the look' muse will inspire me again. *g*

Reviewer: gateraid Signed Date: February 25, 2009 - 08:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved this. You slowly dialled up the humour as the story progressed. I was laughing my head off by the end.

I dont know how you manage it, but you are the most consistent 'in-character' writer I've encountered. The whole thing seemed like something that could have actually happened on the show.

Do you know what my favourite bit was? Yes, the Lorne, Caldwell & Woolsey sections (& 3-sentence Chuck) were great, but I really loved how you tied everything together with your last paragraph. Bravo

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! Well, I owe this one to you and all the fabulous caps you treat us with at GW...the one that inspired this, of course, were the caps of Landry, which had me laughing my...head...off. Please keep treating us with them!!

Reviewer: Erin87 Signed Date: February 24, 2009 - 10:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was great! A very nice observer affect. Heehee, no one else can give looks like them! Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing and for all the great discussion at GW!

Reviewer: havocthecat Signed Date: February 24, 2009 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

The general's name is "Hank Landry," not "Tom Landry," FYI.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know how I got that mixed up!

Reviewer: krisrussel Signed Date: February 24, 2009 - 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

I ROFLMOA'ed through it. It was bloody hilarious! Landry trying the eye-sex thing on everyone and trying to find out what it's all about. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Looking forward to reading your fics, too.

Reviewer: lisabeth39 Signed Date: February 24, 2009 - 06:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

that was really well done

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you for reviewing!!!

You must login (register) to review.
Stargate Atlantis and all characters are © Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc., the Sci Fi Channel, and Acme Shark. No infringement is intended. All hosted works are © their respective owners and may not be used or reproduced without the owners' permission.